Major League Soccer (MLS)

Major League Soccer logoMajor League Soccer (MLS) is a professional soccer league based in the US, sanctioned by the United States Soccer Federation (U.S. Soccer).

MLS represents the top tier of American and Canadian soccer. The league currently has 19 teams, 16 in the U.S., and 3 in Canada.

Major League Soccer was founded in 1993 as part of a bid to host the 1994 FIFA World Cup.

The first season was in 1996, beginning with 10 teams.

4200 5th Ave., # 7, New York, NY 10018-0223
(212) 450-1200